Our People

 
W e are passionate about what we do and approach each new challenge with enthusiasm, creativity and scientific rigour.
We work as a tight and dynamic team to deliver a wide range of specialist services to clients small and large both in Australia and internationally.

Ausvet is proud to have a richly diverse and highly skilled team.  Each individual contributing their broad experience, expertise and drive to enable us excel as a company. Ausvet has been growing steadily over the past few years and now has offices in 3 locations and a staff of 25 professional, technical and corporate team personnel.

 

Our Team

The Ausvet consultancy team comprises a core group of Executive Consultants who provide overarching vision to the company and all its consultancy work.  They join with Senior Consultants to provide direction and mentoring to a larger group of consultants with extensive epidemiology, development and social science specialities. Additionally, we have Research Assistants and Project Coordinators. Our in-house information technology specialists develop and manage a growing array of custom-built health information systems developed for clients in Indonesia, Canada, Chile, Cambodia, Laos, New Zealand and Australia. And of course, none of this would happen without our dedicated and energetic corporate team. They ensure professional oversight in the management of our projects, finances and our human resources capabilities.

Angus Cameron

Dr Angus Cameron
BVSc (Hons) MVS MANZCVS PhD

President (Ausvet Europe), Director (Ausvet) & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

angus@ausvet.com.au

Brendan Cowled

Dr Brendan Cowled
BVSc PhD FANZCVS

Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiologist)

brendan@ausvet.com.au

Edwina Leslie

Dr Edwina Leslie
BAnVetBioSci (Hons 1) BVSc PhD

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

edwina@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Dr Céline Faverjon
MSc DVM PhD

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

celine@ausvet.eu

Carla Albrighton

Dr Skye Badger
BAppSc(Agriculture) BVMS PhD

Consultant

 skye.badger@ausvet.com.au

Alison Hillman

Dr Alison Hillman
BVSc MSc (Vet Epi) PhD MANZCVS

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

alison.hillman@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Emma Zalcman
BVSc MVPHMgt

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

emma@ausvet.com.au

Ben Madin

Dr Ben Madin
BVMS MVPHMgmt PhD MANZCVS GAICD

Managing Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

ben@ausvet.com.au

Ben Madin

Catriona Mackenzie
BA(Sociology) MInt&CDev

Director General (Ausvet Europe), Consultant (Social Science and Development)

catriona@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Listya Kusumawati
MEconomics MPublic Affairs

Project Coordinator

listya@ausvet.eu

Angus Cameron

Camille Delavenne
DVM MVS PhD candidate

Junior Consultant

camille@ausvet.eu

Angus Cameron

Angela Fanelli
DVM MVS PhD ongoing

Junior Consultant

angela@ausvet.eu

Attique Ahmed

Jessica Xu
M.Acc

Accountant

jessica.xu@ausvet.com.au

Attique Ahmed

Aline Lopez

HR and Admin Officer (Europe)

aline@ausvet.eu

Angus Cameron

Rebecca Hibbard
DVM MVS

Research Assistant and PhD candidate

rebecca@ausvet.eu

Angus Cameron

Lorraine Chapot
DVM MVS

Research Assistant and PhD candidate

lorraine@ausvet.eu

Office support

Ausvet staff in Canberra, Fremantle and Lyon enjoy additional support in the office.

Murphy

Office Support
Fremantle, Australia

Murphy is a wonderful companion and has devoted guardians who adopted him through the rescue organisation, WISH which goes all over Western Australia to pick up strays (Murphy’s mob were from Katanning!).

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Slim

Office Support
Lyon, France

Slim is a young, adopted Border Collie from the beautiful, mountainous area around Annecy in France. He loves just about everything, is super smart and is a stellar helper.

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Please get in touch

L1, 34 Thynne St (Block E Trevor Pearcey House, Traeger Court)
Bruce ACT 2617
AUSTRALIA

+61 2 6190 7738

contact@ausvet.com.au