Our People

 
W e are passionate about what we do and approach each new challenge with enthusiasm, creativity and scientific rigour.
We work as a tight and dynamic team to deliver a wide range of specialist services to clients small and large both in Australia and internationally.

Ausvet is proud to have a richly diverse and highly skilled team.  Each individual contributing their broad experience, expertise and drive to enable us excel as a company. Ausvet has been growing steadily over the past few years and now has offices in 3 locations and a staff of almost 30 professional, technical and corporate team personnel.

 

Consultant Team

The Ausvet consultancy team comprises a core group of Executive Consultants who provide overarching vision to the company, its management and all its consultancy work.  They join with Senior Consultants to provide direction and mentoring to a larger group of consultants with extensive epidemiology, development and social science specialities.

Melanie Bannister-Tyrrell
PhB MSc

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

melanie@ausvet.com.au

Angus Cameron

Dr Angus Cameron
BVSc (Hons) MVS MANZCVS PhD

President (Ausvet Europe), Director (Ausvet) & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

angus@ausvet.com.au

Brendan Cowled

Dr Brendan Cowled
BVSc PhD FANZCVS

Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiologist)

brendan@ausvet.com.au

Jonathan Happold

Jonathan Happold
BVSc MSc MANZCVS

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

jonathan@ausvet.com.au

Alison Hillman

Dr Alison Hillman
BVSc MSc (Vet Epi) PhD MANZCVS

Epidemiology Consultant

alison.hillman@ausvet.com.au

Jenny Hutchison

Dr Jenny Hutchison
BVSC(HonsI) BVetBiol MS PhD Cert. Lang. DACVIM(LAIM) GAICD

Manager Quality Assurance and Control

jenny@ausvet.com.au

Pr John Edwards
BSc (Agric) BVSc MVS PhD Grad Cert PSM MANZCVS

Executive Consultant

john.edwards@ausvet.com.au

Ash Jordan

Ash Jordan
BSc BVMS MANZCVS

Epidemiology Consultant

ash.jordan@ausvet.com.au

Edwina Leslie

Dr Edwina Leslie
BAnVetBioSci (Hons 1) BVSc PhD

Epidemiology Consultant

edwina@ausvet.com.au

Catriona Mackenzie

Catriona Mackenzie
BA(Sociology) MInt&CDev

Director General (Ausvet Europe), Consultant (Social Science and Development)

catriona@ausvet.com.au

Ben Madin

Dr Ben Madin
BVMS MVPHMgmt PhD MANZCVS GAICD

Managing Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

ben@ausvet.com.au

Anne Meyer

Anne Meyer
DVM MSci(VetEpi)

Epidemiology Consultant

anne@ausvet.com.au

Rohan Sadler

Dr Rohan Sadler
BScAgric PhD AStat

Consultant (Statistician)

rohan@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Harish Tiwari
BVSc&AH MVSc

Epidemiology Consultant

harish@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Emma Zalcman
BVSc MVPHMgt

Epidemiology Consultant

emma@ausvet.com.au

Auryisa Hii

Auryisa Hii
BHSc MAE

Epidemiology Consultant

aurysia@ausvet.com.au

Development Team

Our whiz systems team develops and manages a growing array of custom-built health information systems developed for clients in Indonesia, Canada, Chile, New Zealand and Australia.

Adam Black

Adam Black
BEng MEng

Developer

adam@ausvet.com.au

Ben Fitzhardinge

Ben Fitzhardinge
BMultimedia

Technical Architect

ben.fitz@ausvet.com.au

Jill Hinchcliffe

Jill Hinchliffe

Developer

 contact@ausvet.com.au

Corporate Team

Ausvet’s dedicated and energetic corporate team form the backbone of our operations.  They ensure professional oversight in the management of our projects, finances and our human resources responsibilities.  Our Office Administrators keep an eye on all the crucial factors influencing the smooth running of our different offices.  Everyone in the Corporate Team plays an important role in ensuring the best outcomes for our clients and maintaining the success of our company.

Attique Ahmed

Attique Ahmed
B.Eng. PMP PMI-RMP PgMP PfMP

Project Manager

attique@ausvet.com.au

Carla Albrighton

Carla Albrighton
MAHRI M Int Relations B HrM

Manager Corporate Services

 carla@ausvet.com.au

Olivia Jiang

Olivia Jiang
MAcc

Finance Officer

olivia@ausvet.com.au

Clementine Thuilier

Clementine Thuilier
MA MSc

Project and Office Administrator

 clementine@ausvet.com.au

Belma Berk

Belma Berk
MAHRI

Human Resources Officer

 belma@ausvet.com.au

Vaughn Smiles

Vaughn Smiles
BComm

Project, Finance and Administration Assistant

 vaughn@ausvet.com.au

Office support

Ausvet staff in Canberra and Lyon enjoy additional support in the office.

Matisse - office support in Canberra

Matisse

Office Support
Canberra

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Emmy - office support in Canberra

Emmy

Office Support
Canberra

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Wilkie - Office support in Lyon

Wilkie

Office Support
Lyon, France

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Murphy

Office Support
Fremantle, Australia

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Please get in touch

L1, 34 Thynne St (Block E Trevor Pearcey House, Traeger Court)
Bruce ACT 2617
AUSTRALIA

+61 2 6228 6200

contact@ausvet.com.au