Our People

 
W e are passionate about what we do and approach each new challenge with enthusiasm, creativity and scientific rigour.
We work as a tight and dynamic team to deliver a wide range of specialist services to clients small and large both in Australia and internationally.

Ausvet is proud to have a richly diverse and highly skilled team.  Each individual contributing their broad experience, expertise and drive to enable us excel as a company. Ausvet has been growing steadily over the past few years and now has offices in 3 locations and a staff of almost 30 professional, technical and corporate team personnel.

 

Consultant Team

The Ausvet consultancy team comprises a core group of Executive Consultants who provide overarching vision to the company, its management and all its consultancy work.  They join with Senior Consultants to provide direction and mentoring to a larger group of consultants with extensive epidemiology, development and social science specialities.

Amy Burroughs

Dr Amy Burroughs
BVSc MPhil(App Epid) PhD

Epidemiology Consultant

amy.burroughs@ausvet.com.au

Angus Cameron

Dr Angus Cameron
BVSc (Hons) MVS MANZCVS PhD

Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

angus@ausvet.com.au

Brendan Cowled

Dr Brendan Cowled
BVSc PhD FANZCVS

Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiologist)

brendan@ausvet.com.au

Jonathan Happold

Jonathan Happold
BVSc MSc MANZCVS

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

jonathan@ausvet.com.au

Alison Hillman

Dr Alison Hillman
BVSc MSc (Vet Epi) PhD MANZCVS

Epidemiology Consultant

alison.hillman@ausvet.com.au

Jenny Hutchison

Dr Jenny Hutchison
BVSC(HonsI) BVetBiol MS PhD Cert. Lang. DACVIM(LAIM) GAICD

Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

jenny@ausvet.com.au

Ash Jordan

Ash Jordan
BSc BVMS MANZCVS

Epidemiology Consultant

ash.jordan@ausvet.com.au

Edwina Leslie

Dr Edwina Leslie
BAnVetBioSci (Hons 1) BVSc PhD

Epidemiology Consultant

edwina@ausvet.com.au

Catriona Mackenzie

Catriona Mackenzie
BA(Sociology) MInt&CDev

Consultant (Social Science and Development)

catriona@ausvet.com.au

Ben Madin

Dr Ben Madin
BVMS MVPHMgmt PhD MANZCVS GAICD

Managing Director & Executive Consultant (Epidemiology)

ben@ausvet.com.au

Anne Meyer

Anne Meyer
DVM MVetSci(Epi)

Epidemiology Consultant

anne@ausvet.com.au

Rohan Sadler

Dr Rohan Sadler
BScAgric PhD AStat

Consultant (Statistician)

rohan@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Emma Zalcman
BVSc MVPHMgt

Epidemiology Consultant

emma@ausvet.com.au

Emma Zalcman

Dr Harish Tiwari
BVSc&AH MVSc PhD

Epidemiology Consultant

harish@ausvet.com.au

Melanie Bannister-Tyrrell
PhB MSc

Senior Epidemiology Consultant

melanie@ausvet.com.au

IT Development Team

Our whiz IT team develops and manages a growing array of custom-built health information systems developed for clients in Indonesia, Canada, Chile, New Zealand and Australia.

Deepti Shukla

Under recruitment

Manager – Information Systems

contact@ausvet.com.au

Adam Black

Adam Black
BEng MEng

Developer

adam@ausvet.com.au

Ben Fitzhardinge

Ben Fitzhardinge
B.Multimedia

Developer

ben.fitz@ausvet.com.au

Jill Hinchcliffe

Jill Hinchliffe

Developer

 contact@ausvet.com.au

Corporate Team

Ausvet’s dedicated and energetic corporate team form the backbone of our operations.  They ensure professional oversight in the management of our projects, finances and our human resources responsibilities.  Our Office Administrators keep an eye on all the crucial factors influencing the smooth running of our different offices.  Everyone in the Corporate Team plays an important role in ensuring the best outcomes for our clients and maintaining the success of our company.

Attique Ahmed

Attique Ahmed
B.Eng. PMP PMI-RMP PgMP PfMP

Project Manager

attique@ausvet.com.au

Carla Seymour

Carla Albrighton

Human Resources Manager

 recruitment@ausvet.com.au

Olivia Jiang

Olivia Jiang

Finance Officer

olivia@ausvet.com.au

Carrington Melbourne

Carrington Melbourne

Administration Officer
Canberra

carrington@ausvet.com.au

Clementine Thuilier

Clementine Thuilier

Project & Office Administrator
Fremantle

 clementine@ausvet.com.au

Office support

Ausvet staff in Canberra and Lyon enjoy additional support in the office.

Matisse - office support in Canberra

Matisse

Office Support
Canberra

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Emmy - office support in Canberra

Emmy

Office Support
Canberra

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Wilkie - Office support in Lyon

Wilkie

Office Support
Lyon, France

 loved-dogs@ausvet.com.au

Please get in touch

L1, 34 Thynne St (Block E Trevor Pearcey House, Traeger Court)
Bruce ACT 2617
AUSTRALIA

+61 2 6228 6200

contact@ausvet.com.au